Begin main content

Events Archives

CADTH Drug Portfolio Information Session

November 1, 2018
This annual session is an opportunity for all interested stakeholders to get the latest information about priority initiatives and process changes from CADTH’s pharmaceutical reviews portfolio, including the CADTH Common Drug Review (CDR), the CADTH pan-Canadian Oncology Drug Review (pCODR), and Therapeutic Reviews. Updates on other relevant CAD...

CADTH Medical Devices Portfolio Information Session

November 1, 2018
Health technology assessment (HTA) plays a key role in decisions about the use of medical devices in Canada. This session will cover the role of HTA in the management of medical devices in Canada, the programs in CADTH’s medical devices and clinical interventions portfolio, the assessment processes CADTH follows, and the opportunities for input ...

Defining "Decision-Grade Real World Evidence” and its Role in the Canadian Context: A Design Sprint — Pre-Conference Workshop / CAPT Annual Conference

October 21, 2018
CADTH, in partnership with Health Canada, the Institute of Health Economics (IHE), and the Canadian Association for Population Therapeutics (CAPT) is hosting a special workshop to solicit input from stakeholders into the development of frameworks for the use of real world evidence in regulatory and reimbursement decision-making. The daylong int...

The Aligned Review Process

September 26, 2018
Health Canada, CADTH, and Quebec’s l’Institut national d’excellence en santé et en services sociaux (INESSS) have scheduled a webinar to detail their new aligned review process and to answer any questions stakeholders may have about the initiative. As announced in June 2018, Health Canada, CADTH, and INESSS are increasing their efforts to align...

Ensuring Patient Voices Are Heard: How Patients Can Contribute to the CADTH Symposium

September 13, 2018
THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 13, 2018 12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. EDT Patients are involved in every aspect of CADTH’s annual Symposium — from planning to reviewing abstracts to presenting relevant work. We even offer financial support to facilitate participation by patients and patient group representatives. Since 2016 the CADTH Symposium has achieved P...